Boston wedding bands reviews; Thank-you notes to the band, 2007-2009

Tuxedo Junction Band ~ Reviews

(2007-2009)


Governor Romney Holiday Party

Governor Romney Holiday Party
Dec. 9, 2005 - Convention Center, Boston, MA


You guys were outstanding!!! Thank you for making our wedding reception so wonderful, the music makes the evening and everyone could not stop talking about our band.  I love to dance and thank you for getting everyone else up there with me on the dance floor!!!

 Please let us know if you ever need a recommendation, we'll be sure to spread the word!

 Thanks again, you guys rock,
Liz and Adam Maglione
Wedding Reception -
October 3, 2009
Abinaqui Country Club - Rye, NH


I hope things are going well.  This is Dan Quinn and Katie Warren.  It has been many months since our wedding.  As you recall, we had hurricane Danny pull thru Maine on our wedding day with lots of rain.  Then during our entrance, the power went out at the resort.  It was a memorable day!

With that said, we have received many comments from everyone about the band. You and the band made our day.  I don’t think I ever sent a follow up email thanking everyone for traveling & performing.  it was an awesome performance and just what we wanted.  We are still talking about the band and how awesome it was.

Thanks again to everyone.
Dan Quinn & Katie Warren
Wedding Reception -
August 29, 2009
Sebasco Harbor Resort - Phippsburg, Maine


People raved over their music. Some thought they sounded better than the original bands playing the music. They made my wedding reception unbelievable! I danced up a storm and so did everyone else at my wedding. They accommodated all of our requests and even learned new songs. The price was just right and worth every dollar. Wish I could have them play all over again!

Kate and Lenny Ceglarski
Wedding Reception -
August 22, 2009
Governor Dummer AcademyByfield, MA


Larry and Tuxedo Junction,

Almost a year ago, your band played at our wedding.  Guests are still in awe about how wonderful you all were.  We had a beautiful day and the music was awesome!  We can honestly say that Tuxedo Junction is the most professional and excellent wedding band in the area.  We were able to pick our own wedding song list and you learned special songs just for us!  The sound quality and talent of your band is top-notch ... You are all very talented musicians who possess quite a gift!  We always bring up how great of a band you are whenever we meet couples who are getting married.  You made our night truly special!

Thank you very much and feel free to copy this to your webpage!

Melissa and Lonnie McCaffrey
Wedding Reception -
August 7, 2009
Tewksbury Country Club - Tewksbury, MA


Thank you so much for your performance at our wedding. We received so many compliments about the music selection and performances.

Special thanks for learning our first dance song.  We truly appreciate how flexible and accommodating you are.

Best wishes,
Bethany and Brandon Ngo
Wedding Reception -
August 1, 2009
Taj Hotel - Boston, MA.


We would like to thank you for doing such a great job at our wedding.  The band had everyone on their feet all night long.  We have been getting so many compliments about the great variety of music.  Thank you for keeping our wedding fun and exciting.  We hope to see you at another wedding soon.

Thanks again,
Maria and Patrick Byrne
Wedding Reception -
June 27, 2009
Butternut Farm - Stow, MA.


Thank you so much for the wonderful work you did at Juliana’s Bat Mitzvah.  The music was the best – I received so many positive comments about the high quality of your work.  I appreciated your flexibility in bringing D.J. Tommy in to work with the kids.  The day was a great success – in large part due to yourselves and your great music.

Thank you again,
Gail and Steven Leichtman (parents of Juliana)
Bat Mitzvah -
March 14, 2009
Harvard Faculty Club - Cambridge, MA.


Our thanks to Tuxedo Junction!

Thank you so much for performing at our wedding.  We had so many compliments from everyone at our wedding.

Also, thank you for your kind correspondence before the wedding.  From the beginning, you treated us so well.  All of your recommendations for our wedding were so much appreciated.

Please thank everyone in the band for me.

Miki and Shane McCarthy
Wedding Reception -
February 7, 2009
Hellenic Center - Ipswich, MA.


Thank you so much for playing at our wedding!  We really appreciate all of your flexibility with the announcements during the reception.  The MC’ing and the band performance were phenomenal!

Everyone complimented on your professionalism and excellent performance.  We all had a great time, and you and your band were a big part of that!  We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know looking for a band!  Thanks again for everything.

Fondly,
Adrienne and Dave Lievense
Wedding Reception -
October 19, 2008
St. Clements Castle - Portland, CT.


Thank you so much for the spectacular music at our wedding!  Ian and I cannot say enough.  You guys were amazing.  Our guests had a blast because of you!  We got so many compliments in regards to the wedding and especially the band!  I'm sure you noticed that we were all on the dance floor until the end!

Thank you again,
Ian and Jamie Hill
Wedding Reception -
October 18, 2008
Butternut Farm Golf Club - Stow, MA.


Again, I wanted to tell you what a wonderful job you did at Amanda's wedding. You were classy, you kept the crowd moving and kept the party spirit all through the night. All Amanda's requests were nicely done. I felt like you were playing all during the wedding and never skipped a beat. I'll be recommending you to everyone I know.

Thanks again,
Gail Swanson (mother of bride)
Wedding Reception -
September 20, 2008
Cafe Escadrille - Burlington, MA.


Hi Larry,

Hope all has been well with you!  I wanted to know if you happen to have the play list from our wedding in September?  We were thinking of burning a cd with as many of the songs as we could that were played that night.  The night went by so fast that we can't recall every song that was played, but have received so many compliments on the selections that we figured we might as well make a cd so we'll always have the music on hand to remind us of the great time everyone had!  Any help you could give would be great!

Thanks again for everything,
Bethany and Morgan Fisher
Wedding Reception -
September 13, 2008
Eastern Point Yacht Club - Gloucester, MA.

Hi Bethany,

Nice to hear from you!  Hope all is going great for you and Morgan.

I wish I could help you to "recreate" the list of songs our band performed during your wedding reception last September, but unfortunately I do not have a record of that information.  Part of our band's ability to effectively "read a crowd" (come up with the best selection of music at any given moment during the course of a wedding reception), stems from our not using play lists.  Play lists can serve to isolate the band from the element of spontaneity, which helps us optimize our reaction to the continual ebb and flow of the crowd's energy during different phases of a wedding reception. 

I do still have the information sheet from your wedding day, which details the flow of events that took place during the reception.  Included are a list of your special requests and special dances that we performed.  I hope you will find this information to be somewhat helpful.

Best wishes,
Larry Milton


I wanted to drop you a note and thank you for enduring the semi-hurricane that was around for our wedding on September 6th.  You and the band did a fantastic job, many compliments from the crowd.  We really enjoyed your performance and had a great time the whole evening.

If you ever need a reference or recommendation, please feel let us know. I’m sure with a band of Tuxedo Junction’s caliber you have many recommendations, but we would be happy to provide another one.

Please send my sincere thanks along to the band for dealing with unfortunate weather of the evening and let them know that everyone LOVED it.

Warm regards,
Ben and Nora McCormack
Wedding Reception -
September 6, 2008
Private residence (tent) - Yarmouth, Maine


Thank you so very much for helping us create the most perfect wedding last August.  Dominic and I could not have asked or dreamed of a more perfect group to set the tone of the night.  Your style was exactly what we had hoped for.  Thank you again for giving us a truly unique and wonderful night.  Our friends and family will be reminiscing with us about this time for years to come.

Best,
Hannah and Dominic Paoletti
Wedding Reception -
August 23, 2008
Harraseeket Inn - Freeport, Maine


We cannot thank you enough for ensuring that we and every guest at our wedding had an amazing time!  We could not have been happier with your music selection and the fun ambiance it created! You are all such amazing performers, you really blew us away. We have gotten so many compliments about the "great band" from our guests, and we feel very lucky to have found you. Thank you for being such an important part of our wedding.

We will always remember,
Kate and Bradford Kragan
Wedding Reception -
July 19, 2008
Private residence (tent) - Concord, N.H.


Dan and I would like to thank you for playing at our wedding.  Everyone had a blast, and we loved every minute.  You all do a wonderful job, and we are so glad we shared our day with you.

Thank you,
Kristin and Dan Pas
Wedding Reception -
July 18, 2008
Atkinson Country Club - Atkinson, N.H.


I would like to thank you and the rest of the band for making our wedding reception so much fun!  You are so very talented... all of our guests were raving about the band.  The music you chose was exactly what we had in mind, and we just had a great time.

Good luck with everything.  We will definitely recommend Tuxedo Junction to anyone looking for a fantastic band in the future.

Thanks again,
Jenny and Mike Montiverdi
Wedding Reception -
July 12, 2008
Harrington Farm - Princeton, MA.


What an awesome time! Thank you all for playing at our wedding. Andy and I have been talking ever since about how much fun you guys made our wedding. We couldn't believe how many family members were up on the floor dancing. We have some family who never dance, ever, that came up to us and said they just got into the music and had such a great time. We had several compliments on how good the band was, and we are still hearing about it. At the end of the reception, even our wedding coordinator from the reception hall came up to us and said what a great time and how good the band was. Two things make a wedding, the food and the band, and the band was outstanding along with our beautiful day. Thank you so much, you made this a momentous day for us along with our family.

Andrea and Andrew Vallario
Wedding Reception -
June 21, 2008
Georgetown Club - Georgetown, MA.


We booked Tuxedo Junction because of their extensive play list as we needed a band that could play some traditional Irish Music. For the price, it was the best value and the best money we spent! They completely exceeded our expectations and Larry was so easy to work with. They had all our guests up and dancing all night! They also were able to play "When the Saints go Marching In" since that is a tradition in my family weddings and they let us provide the CDs to play when they were on break. I can't recommend them enough!

Judy and Matt Killeen
Wedding Reception -
May 24, 2008
Sheraton Hotel – Wakefield, MA.


We want to extend a great big THANK YOU for playing at our wedding!  You were absolutely fantastic and we received so many compliments for our band choice.  You were so much fun, and we could have kept dancing for hours!  It was a really special day and we’re so happy you were part of it.

Sincerely,
Erika and Lynn Spensley
Wedding Reception -
Oct. 20, 2007
Wequassett Inn - Chatham, MA.


Gene and I were so thrilled with how everything turned out and we have received so many compliments about Tuxedo Junction!  You were all incredible.  Thanks for being so flexible and creating a really fun environment for our guests!

Susan and Gene Kagan
Wedding Reception -
October 6, 2007
Lanam Club - Andover, MA.


We would like to Thank You for making our wedding day so special. Our guests could not say enough about what a great band you are.  We are still hearing wonderful comments about all of you.  Despite the hurdles we had with the reception facility it all turned out beautiful and again you are an amazing band. We wish you could have played all night!!!  We are so pleased we chose you to be a part of our special day!!

Sincerely,
Carol and Brent Mikkelsen
Wedding Reception -
September 29, 2007
White Cliffs - Northboro, MA.


What a wedding!!!! Tuxedo Junction was terrific...you exceeded my expectations. The dance floor was overflowing the entire night. Somehow your music selections pleased both the young crowd as well as the more mature segment. I have received so many compliments from guests about the Band. The last song blew away the crowd...nobody wanted the night to end!!!  Please have people call me if they want a reference. You made it a very special wedding!!!

Thank You......
Jim McNulty (father of the bride)
Wedding Reception -
September 15, 2007
Wychmere Harbor Club - Harwichport, MA.


Thank you so much for playing at our wedding.  Everyone kept telling me how great you guys were - it was really unbelievable.  I will be sending you a tip - However, I don't have your address anymore.  Could you please email it to me?  I am sorry that I didn't give it to you last night; I was so busy and forgot about it until you had already left.  Again, you were so great and I am so happy that you were all part of my wedding.  Everyone in the band was amazing and so nice.  If you ever need a reference, please don't hesitate to ask. 

Warm Regards,
Stacie and Brian McLean
Wedding Reception -
September 9, 2007
Belle Mer - Newport, R.I.


Thank you a thousand times plus one!!!!  The music was fantastic as well as your members in the band.  We have already been on the phone calling someone who has a wedding at the Westin Hotel next year. 

Thank you so much.
Vivian Drolet (mother of the bride)
Wedding Reception -
September 2, 2007
Temple Beth-El - Providence, R.I.


We wanted to thank you and the band again for the great music at our wedding reception.  Everyone was raving about the band.  We really enjoyed getting to know you and really appreciated how easy and fun it was to work with you.  We hope you and the band will enjoy these chocolates from Hawaii (our honeymoon).

Best Regards,
Kara and Chris Kinney
Wedding Reception -
Aug 3, 2007
Southern Maine Community College - S. Portland, Maine


Thank you and your wonderful musicians..... the music was just perfect!  I loved it and I was not the only one..... I received countless compliments on your band!

You certainly knew how to make the wedding come alive!  I am thrilled that we chose you!

Thanks again,
Marilyn Ferro
Wedding Reception -
July 22, 2007
Sky Meadow Country Club - Nashua, N.H.


Thank you would be an understatement for the fabulous, professional, outstanding performance by Tuxedo Junction for sister and brother-in-law's 50th wedding anniversary.  They love music and love to dance, so the band was my special gift to them and I knew you would make it the best gift ever.

I've hired many bands all over the world in my previous life as an event planner, but I've never been as thrilled by such a talented and professional group of musicians and singers.  Guests at the party did not leave the dance floor.  I receive calls daily with great accolades about the band and what a fabulous time they had.  The music makes the event and you certainly did that and much more.  Your range of songs seems to be endless and you definitely motivated every age group to get up and dance.  Your band was everything you promised and much more.

Thank you very much.
Karen Halaby
50th Anniversary Celebration -
July 21, 2007
Cafe Escadrille - Burlington, MA.


Wow!  You guys really were fantastic and helped turn my wedding reception into the celebration I envisioned.  I can't tell you how many people commented on how good the band was and you could see for yourself how many people were up and dancing.  Music was very important to us and you exceeded my expectations!   I had the best time and only wished it could've kept going.

Thank you for the great entertainment and for all of your help with the organizing.   

Best,
Christine and Nash Waterman
Wedding Reception -
June 16, 2007
Private residence - Cohasset, MA.

(Click here to hear an unsolicited voice message from the Noah's mom.)


Wow!  Tuxedo Junction was simply amazing and we had the most wonderful time at our reception at The Hotel Northampton.  Everyone just loved the band’s wedding style and music.  I have never been to a wedding before where after a six hour reception people still wanted “one more song!”  The band was everything we were looking for and so much more and we are so very pleased that you were all apart of our wedding day. Also, it was very nice to speak with you several times and even meet up before the wedding.  You truly made us feel that our wedding was important and special to you and the band.  I seriously can not thank you enough for everything you did for me, from learning a new song for our first dance to helping organize the musical introductions, etc.   Larry, you were truly one of the most accommodating, patient, and pleasant people I have ever worked with.  I wish you all the best and we can not wait to hear the band play again soon! 

Thanks for making our wedding great!
Jennifer and Alex Dube
Wedding Reception -
Feb 17, 2007
Hotel Northampton - Northampton, MA.



 Tuxedo Junction Band Reviews, 2010-2016

 Band Reviews, 2005-2006


 Browse our large and diverse
selection of music.

 Listen to the Band online.

 
Find out our band's availability and pricing for your wedding / event.

 
Contact:
 Larry Milton (978) 372~7882
 larry@newenglandmusic.com